Frequently Asked Questions
Why was I sent an invitation to upload files?
If you were sent an invitation to upload files, someone you work with needs some documents to complete their work. We will always identify who requested the files in your initial “Document Request” e-mail, as well as a link to contact them directly if you have any additional questions regarding the file request.
Who has access to these files?
When you click on the link in your document request email to upload files, you are only shown a list of the requested files. Even after uploading the requested files you cannot access to the documents you uploaded. This is for security purposes in order to ensure that your files are not viewed, even if your computer has been compromised.
Can I get a copy of the files I upload?
Every file you upload will be immediately available to the individual who requested them. If you need a copy of a file, you can always reach out directly to the person requesting the files. We intentionally prevent users from accessing documents from the client portal for security purposes, so your files only remain visible to those who are intended to see it!
When are my files due?
The project due date for your file request can be found in both your “Document Request” email and in the “Client Portal” (the website that shows up when you click the link in your "Document Request" email). If you lost your request email, or believe the deadline may be incorrect, please reach out to the individual requesting files for clarification.
How do I upload files?
First click on the “Upload Documents” link in your document request email to open your request list. Once here you can click the blue “Upload Document” link to select the file you want to upload.
Can I replace a file that I’ve uploaded?
You will notice that once you have uploaded a file in your request list, the blue “Upload Document” button will be replaced with a green “Replace Document” button. You can use this button to replace the file with whatever you uploaded before in the event that the initial file was incorrect or outdated.